《相互关联的世界》是一部关于国际基金组织和全球经济危机的影片,共分为四个部分。

我们需要更好的多边治理。如果我们做不到这一点,我们的子孙后代将为此付出代价 — 穆罕默德·埃里安,太平洋投资管理公司首席执行官

影片四个部分探讨了全球危机对世界经济秩序的重大影响、亚洲的崛起及其对世界其他地方的影响、石油资源的发现对非洲低收入国家的影响,以及一个东欧国家从共产党体制向市场经济的转轨及加入欧盟的故事。

在二战造成巨大破坏之后,基金组织成立了,其目的是促进经济稳定和推动和平。这个国际机构为迎接21世纪的挑战正在进行迅速的变革,并在帮助各国克服全球金融危机过程中发挥了关键作用。

资源

从危机到合作

我们生活在日益全球化的世界中。种种经济和金融联系使我们难分彼此,给世界各地的人们带来了巨大的好处,但也造成了不稳定影响。

在这部影片中,我们将了解基金组织以及它在抵御这次重创世界经济的全球经济危机中所发挥的作用。世界各国领导人采取的协同行动避免了第二次“大萧条”,但多边合作的未来前景是怎样的?

很多人都知道非洲蝴蝶翅膀扇动导致拉丁美洲龙卷风的故事。对于这里的故事来说,道理是一样的 — 奥利维尔·布兰查德,基金组织首席经济学家

The Interconnected World is a film in four parts about the International Monetary Fund and the global economic crisis.

We need better multilateral governance. And if we don’t get it, our children and our grandchildren are going to pay the cost of that. — Mohamed El-Erian, CEO of PIMCO

The four videos discuss how the world economic order is being shaped by the global crisis, the rise of Asia and the implications for the rest of the world, how the discovery of oil is affecting a low-income country in Africa, and the transition of a country in Eastern Europe from communism to a market economy and membership of the European Union.

The IMF was established to foster economic stability and promote peace following the devastation of World War II. This global financial institution has been undergoing rapid change to meet the challenges of the 21st century, and played a vital role in helping countries deal with the international crisis.

Resources

From Crisis to Cooperation

We live in an increasingly globalized world. The economic and financial linkages which bind us together have brought substantial benefits to people around the world, but they have also had destabilizing effects.

In this film, we hear about the IMF and its role during the global economic crisis that brought the world economy to its knees. Concerted action by world leaders averted a second Great Depression, but what are the future prospects for multilateral cooperation?

Most people know the story of flight of the butterfly in Africa leading to a tornado in Latin America, and that's very much what this is about. — Olivier Blanchard, Chief Economist, IMF